Condominium - Rating 4.7 (47)

Majestic Sun 505B

$198.70 - $487.66 / night + taxes & fees

Bedroom 2 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Guests 8 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Location: Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort
  • Type: Condominium

Description Description
*Please note peak seasons may require 6-7 night stays, otherwise, a 3 night minimum year-round.

This stunning 5th floor Majestic Sun 505B condo in Destin offers breathtaking views of the sparkling waters and sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico right from a private balcony overlooking the beach. This two bedroom vacation rental condo features a full kitchen, perfect for preparing a picnic before a day at the beach, a dining area, and a gorgeous living room that leads to balcony with full Gulf views. The master bedroom offers a luxurious king size bed and an adjoined master bathroom. The second bedroom offers two full size beds, HDTV, and an attached bath. This bedrooms face the beautiful Seascape Resort Greenery and Stewart Lake. You will also find a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room for additional guests. This beautiful vacation rental condo sleeps up to 8 and offers a washer and dryer in the unit.

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator. For added convenience, our office is onsite, on the ground floor of the B building in Majestic Sun should you need anything.

At Majestic Sun you can spend your days indulging in several amenities, including an indoor pool (heated in winter), outdoor pool, two hot tubs, Gulf facing fitness center, & more. With easy beach access, you can simply stroll across the street to the beach & lounge on the sugar white sands or try some fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill, a local favorite. Majestic Sun is part of the Seascape Beach Resort & is centrally located within minutes of a beautiful 18-hole golf course, Seascape Towne Centre, Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Parasailing, Waverunner Rentals, Kayak rentals, & more!

We also offer golf cart and bike rentals at a discounted rate to our guests and must be reserved for the entire length of your stay during the peak season (Spring Break/Summer) and the off season must be rented for a 3 night minimum.

*Parking Passes - One pass for 1-2 bedroom units, two passes for 3 bedrooms. Additional passes available for a fee.

**25+ Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. NO SMOKING - Majestic Sun is a smoke free environment with smoking, vaping, and chewing tobacco prohibited in all common areas, including the garage, walkways, pools, spa and pool decks. It is also prohibited from all balconies including a units private balcony. Violators may be subject to a fine by the HOA and/or eviction.**

FREE VIP Perks (DESTIN) -- You will receive access to do each of the following activities once a day, every day of your stay. The free VIP perks include a dolphin cruise, parasailing, Urban Air Adventure & Trampoline Park, & Baytowne Wharf's Adventure Zone. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Glass Casa! *Please note: The free passes are per reservation & not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Select activities are seasonal & based on location of the rental. Excludes day of departure. Not available to monthly renters.

*Please inquire for monthly rates for stays during our winter months.


Amenities 133 Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • antiquing
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Balcony
  • basketball court
  • bay/sound
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach
  • Beach Chairs (in unit)
  • Beach Umbrella (in unit)
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • Ceiling Fans
  • children welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • combination tub/shower
  • Communal Pool
  • Cookware
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • Dining
  • Dining Table
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • eco tourism
  • Elevator
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Family
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Flat Screen TV
  • fly fishing
  • Free Wifi
  • freshwater fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • Garage
  • Golf
  • Heated Pool
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • hiking
  • Indoor Pool
  • Internet
  • jet skiing
  • jetted tub
  • Kitchen
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • laundromat
  • Linens
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • marina
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Microwave
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Movie Theatres
  • museums
  • Near Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • non smoking only
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • On Beach
  • On the Beach
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • pets not allowed
  • photography
  • pier fishing
  • pond
  • reefs
  • Refrigerator
  • restaurants
  • roller blading
  • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • sailing
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sight seeing
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • Smart TV
  • Smoke detectors
  • sound/bay fishing
  • Stereo
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that\'s at least 60sC/140sF
  • Towels Provided
  • tub
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • water parks
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • WiFi
  • wind-surfing
  • zoo
Amenities
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Seascape Resort

Location Location

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Reviews Rating 4.7 (47) Reviews
Rating 5
Great vacation experience
Beautiful condo. Management maintenance helped me with getting tv on. Have always stayed at Majestic Sun
Anonymous from Pulaski - Posted: 6/4/2022
Thank you so much for your kind words and invaluable feed back! It means the world to us when we hear that our guests had an enjoyable experience and was able to make lasting memories with their loved ones. We look forward to serving you again! Best Regards, Glass Casa Vacation Rentals
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Honeymoon
We had a great stay. It was clean and fresh. I loved the balcony and Gulf view. I'd say my only complaint was that I always need a trow blanket- no matter how hot or cold I am. I used one of the bed quilts and it was fine. I'd 100% stay here again. Oh and letting guests know to turn left right after the gate house- because we were pretty tired and got a little lost in the complex.
Anonymous from Warren - Posted: 5/12/2022
Thank you so much for your kind words and invaluable feed back! It means the world to us when we hear that our guests had an enjoyable experience and was able to make lasting memories with their loved ones. We look forward to serving you again! Best Regards, Glass Casa Vacation Rentals
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Perfect location
This condo was perfect and in the perfect location! We really enjoyed our stay! The condo was clean and very nice! This is our second time staying in the Majestic Sun we love the indoor pool because if it’s too cool at the beach the kids can swim indoors.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/28/2021
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. You all were a pleasure to have! We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Fun Labor Day Weekend away
Condo was clean and well stocked. I was impressed with how well kitchen was stocked with adequate supplies and bathrooms with ample towels. Beds were comfy. Living furniture was old and partially broken but worked fine. Loved the view from the balcony.
Anonymous from Starkville - Posted: 9/8/2021
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. You all were a pleasure to have! We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Sunshine
It was amazing we so badly want to go back already and didn’t want to leave. One thing we did down there was went on a dolphin cruise and got to see a bunch of dolphins. We went to a lot of shops and explored a lot. We will so come back in the future. It was a great experience and we are glad the storm didn’t hit us.
Anonymous from Richmond - Posted: 8/25/2021
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. You all were a pleasure to have! We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Vacation!
We had such a wonderful time during our stay here. Thank you so much for making our stay pleasant and the quick responses. My family really loved the breathtaking ocean views,and it felt like our home away from home. We will definitely be back.
Shari K from Heartland - Posted: 7/18/2021
Rating 5
Beautiful beach getaway
What a view to start vacation. The ocean went on forever. Room was very clean and neat. Had everything we needed to cook breakfast and dinner. Took advantage of the free excursions that came with it. Make sure you go on the sea blaster! We enjoyed our stay here very very much.
Anonymous from Connelly Springs - Posted: 5/4/2021
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. You all were a pleasure to have! We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Perfect spot and view!
505B was the perfect little spot for our fall getaway. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was clean and stocked with anything we would need to prepare a meal or open a bottle of wine, and the table was great for eating and playing cards! The view from the balcony was wonderful and being able to walk to Whales Tail was even better. The only thing that would have been better is if the couch was a bit bigger/ more plush. Overall a great trip:)
Anonymous from Terre Haute - Posted: 10/17/2020
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. You all were a pleasure to have! We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Wonderful condo and trip
The condo was very nice, much nicer than the pictures. We had a beautiful view. Our whole family enjoyed the condo and had a great time. The price was great, too!
Anonymous from Goodlettsville - Posted: 10/12/2020
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. You all were a pleasure to have! We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Fantastic Vacation Location
This rental was fantastic. Location was perfect and the condo was great!
Anonymous from Skiatook - Posted: 8/4/2020
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. You all were a pleasure to have! We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Great view and clean condo

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Amazing view! Overall the condo was clean and had everything we needed. The location was also great.

Ashley K - Posted: 11/21/2019
Rating 5
Best Vacation ever!!
We loved Miramar Beach, the resort is amazing, Unit 505B where we stayed, myself and my husband, is very comfortable, good quality furniture, kitchen. The balcony front view to the beach is wonderful! We will be back and request this unit if available.
Ana G from Mableton (GA) - Posted: 9/29/2019
Rating 5
June 2015 Stay

Great vacation experience. Great accommodations, great location, great beach. Lots of activities in the area and we did most of them. No disappointments. We would definitely recommend Destin Palms Vacation Rentals & Majestic Sun in particular

Timothy Wildrip from Madisonville - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 5
October 2015 Stay

Amazing resort! Great location, friendly staff, clean and up to date accomodations. We hate to leave but we have highly recommended Destin Palms and Mejestic Sun to friends and family.

Christian P from Hendersonville - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 5
November 2015 Stay

Great condo, great location, spectacular view! No problems whatsoever, making for a great family vacation!

Charles L from Lexington - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 5
March 2016 Stay

 Awesome vacation! Kid friendly;) love ghe beach and indoor and outdoor pool for kids!

Ana A - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 5
October 2017 Stay

We enjoyed the condo and it's location. Getting in was simple and everything looked great just as it was pictured

Jody L from Danville - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 5
Great view and clean condo
Amazing view! Would have been nice to have a few ore seats outside on the balcony. Overall the condo was clean and had everything we needed. The location was also great.
Anonymous from Pleasant Plains - Posted: 5/6/2019
Thank you for your review as well as your feedback Ashley! I am so happy to hear that you and your family found the condo to be beautiful and enjoyed the amenities the lovely resort has to offer here! You and your guests were certainly a pleasure to host, and we welcome you all to come back and relax with us here at Majestic Sun anytime! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
505B Review
Overall the stay was awesome the only complaint I have is they need to have an easier way to get from parking garage to the b side without having to walk all around and take elevator here then there but other than that perfect place to vacay!
Anonymous from Gilmer - Posted: 8/8/2018
Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next stay with us. :) Best regards, Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Enjoyable week
Clean rental and comfortable beds. Could use a few more basic utensils. Had to buy a spatula which was not a huge deal but definitely a need. Great views, and great location. Only downfall was the rentable umbrellas and chairs on the beach were set up in such a way that took up the entire shoreline front row at the waters edge. Only small open spot. So if you wanted to be at waters edge with an unobstructed view, you had to get down to the beach before the sun came up or in the middle of the night. Other than that, we had a great time.
Anonymous from MARTINSBURG - Posted: 7/24/2018
Thank you for your feedback Kelley! It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic Sun. We would love to have you and your family come back to visit Destin any time. Best Regards, Destin Palms Mangement
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Great Vacation!
We would deffinately stay there again. The view was amazing. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. Our only complaint was with the sleeper sofa. It was horrible, so I would note count on that for a bed. Our guest slept on the sofa itself. It was more comfortable than the mattress inside it.
Anonymous from Claremont - Posted: 6/19/2017
Thank you for your feedback! Our owners and our company takes guest feedback very seriously. We will pass this along to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will return to visit us again in the future. - Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Relaxing Vacation
Very nice and easy check in checkout process. Property was very clean and nice.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/4/2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your beach certainly had beautiful weather during your stay! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again next Spring! Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Best trip ever
It was in a perfect quiet location beautiful views, and very clean and helpful.
Recommend it to any one with or without family!!!! Will be back every year
Anonymous from jeromesville - Posted: 4/30/2017
Thank you for providing a recommendation of the condo that you stayed in during the week of April 8th. I have to agree, the views are absolutely incredible! We look forward to your return trip to Destin and hope that you'll stay with us again next year. Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Very nice condo, beautiful views!
We enjoyed our second winter in unit 505B. Great views, nice furniture, very comfortable mattress in the master, kitchen stocked with everything needed during our stay, as well as updated appliances. Our only issue was the second bedroom as we had guests stay over for a few days. Very uncomfortable beds with mismatched furniture in the second bedroom. So much furniture in this room make it very difficult to clean.
Anonymous - Posted: 3/5/2017
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
New Years Visit 2016/2017
We had a great experience. Condo was spacious, view was amazing, and the location couldn't be beat. We will definitely be back!
Anonymous from Aviston - Posted: 1/17/2017
Rating 5
505B
Amazing
Anonymous from Kennesaw - Posted: 8/26/2016
Rating 5
Best Beach Views!
We had the BEST time at Majestic Sun!! The beach views were beautiful, the unit was very clean, and the staff is wonderful to work with!! We will definitely look for this unit again when we come back to the beach next year!!
Anonymous from Bentonville - Posted: 5/7/2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Majestic Sun. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a five star Destin vacation experience, every time! We look forward to having you back, so please feel free to call us anytime! Thank you, and have a great day! Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Nice condo
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. We are a family of 6. It was nice to be so close to the beach as well as have an indoor pool. My only suggestion would be to do a deep clean of the condo. It seemed clean on the surface, but there was quite a bit of dust under and behind the furniture. In fact, I moved the couch and coffee table and did some vacuuming.
Anonymous from Waxhaw - Posted: 4/17/2016
Rating 5
Love this condo!
We rented 505B for 2 months and had an amazing experience. The condo felt like home with new, very comfortable furniture, new full size washer/dryer, and a new king mattress which was delivered during our stay. The kitchen was very functional and was stocked with everything that we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the many great restaurants and shopping in the area. The beautiful view from the condo was an added bonus. We are looking forward to another 2 months in this unit in 2017. Majestic Sun staff is great to work!
Anonymous - Posted: 3/18/2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be returning to visit us next year. Our owners take guest feedback to heart, and we will pass on your kind words :) ~ Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Great Place to stay
Overall our stay was great. Property was reasonably well maintained and well equipped. View from the balcony was awesome. The only message to the property management (not the owners) is to increase the indoor pool timings. Everyone likes to spend more time in the indoor pool during cold or windy weather. Pool should be open earlier than 8AM and beyond 10 PM. Rest all is awesome.
Anonymous from Atlanta - Posted: 12/30/2015
So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We at Destin Palms only manage the unit, and have no control over the pool times. But we will definitely pass this feedback on to the Majestic Sun HOA. ~ Destin Palms Management Team
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Great vacation stay
It was a great experience from start to finish! Loved the condo....loved the whole place!!
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 12/14/2015
Glad to hear! Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again :)
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
LOVE!!!! LOVE!!!!! LOVE!!!!
This condo was absolutely perfect. We have two small children (1 and 3) and this condo was perfect. It was perfect for a family of four. Loved the location. Easy beach access. We were able to come back to the condo for lunch. The best part was the swimming pools. There is an outdoor pool and then a heated pool that was half inside half outside. It stormed while we were there so we spent alot of time in the pool. The kids loved it. I loved that it was heated so I didnt have to worry about them getting cold and getting sick. Overall it was the best vacation we have ever had. Highly recommend the facility. The battery did go out on our door keypad while we were there. Maintenance was there within 15 mins (after hours) and fixed it. Very great response time.
Anonymous from HOuston - Posted: 10/21/2015
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us! ~ Destin Palms Management Team
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Fall break 2015
Our vacation was amazing! Great weather, good company, nice resort, friendly staff. My only negative would be the beds were older and squeaky and the mattresses were pretty uncomfortable to sleep on. But the view and the location were great! I would definitely recommend the Majestic Sun and Destin Palms. ??
Anonymous from hendersonville - Posted: 10/19/2015
UPATE on JAN 23, 2016: Again, we appreciate the feedback in this review. The owners of this condo listen to (and act on) suggestions from guests. Unfortunately sometimes logistics prevent us from acting right away. If you plan on visiting the Destin area again we will consider your inconvenience and give you a discount. The goal is for this to be a condo in which guests can come again and again and call "their vacation home" - nothing makes us happier than a delighted guest. This is an email we received yesterday from the current guests staying in this condo: "New King mattress has been delivered, thank you and thank you to the owners! We would like to reserve this unit again for **************. It is a very nice, clean, and up to date unit. We love the new furniture in the living room, the large washer/dryer, and the TV's. ... We have made this our home for two months and care for it as if it were our own.?"
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Destin Vacation Paradise
Our experience and stay was absolutely fantastic. Great Majestic Sun property management team.
Anonymous from San Antonio - Posted: 8/23/2015
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to have you back as our guest again!
Glass Casa staff
Rating 3
2015 stay
Room is great for a family of four. We had 2 couples with 2 children under the age of 6, very cramped. Parking for building B was a walk. Other than that the I would recommend for other to stay. Destin was great and beautiful and we will go again, only down side Beach was covered with chairs, from beach service. No where to put up our tent and chairs unless you get up at 600am to set up.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/2/2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments, and we understand your concerns regarding the people and chairs on the beach. Please contact us for your next visit to Destin, and we will find a condo and location that will be more comfortable for you and your guests.
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Summer at the Beach
Rental was great - excellent location to the beach. Indoor / outdoor pool nice when you need break from the sun and sand. Had a minor maintenance issue that was resolved quickly.

Would love to stay here again!
Anonymous - Posted: 7/15/2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at the beach! We hope to see you at your next vacation! Sincerely, Destin Palms Vacations Team
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Beachfront view
The condo was nice, would stay their again.
Anonymous from Spring - Posted: 6/30/2015
Rating 5
Great Family Vacation
We live in the country and our grandboys (ages 6 & 7) wanted to see a real beach in person (their words). We decided that the Destin area was perfect for their first beach experience because of the beautiful water, clean white sand and all of the area attractions. Booking with Destin Palms Vacations was a perfect choice. Majestic Sun 505B was amazing. The location was superb and the entire experience was priceless. We played on the beach, collected shells, and enjoyed the ocean. We visited Big Kahuna, The Tracks, Harborwalk amenities, fished, ziplined, parasailed, watched the fireworks, and ate out a few times. Bubba Gump's restaurant is very highly recommended by us all! We could just go on and on about our trip but to say we would return to do the exact same things and stay at the exact same place sums it up. The grandboys have many wonderful memories of their beach vacation and that's what we were hoping to provide.
Anonymous from Madisonville - Posted: 6/29/2015
Rating 5
Perfect Vacation
We had the most wonderful vacation and stay at this condo. The condo was clean, nicely furnished and the view was just perfect. It was right across the street from the beach but we could see dolphins swimming from the balcony! My 4 year old nearly fainted she was so excited! The manager and owner were wonderful to work with. We will definitely be coming back next year!
Anonymous from Carbondale - Posted: 6/11/2015
Rating 5
Our Family getaway
Wonderful. Loved everything about our stay.
Anonymous from bastrop - Posted: 6/10/2015
Rating 4
Family beach vacation
The unit was quite roomy...and I did have 7 adults and 1 child there for 2 nights....The kitchen was well stocked and parking was a breeze. I absolutely LOVED the location and the building. The indoor/outdoor pool was a great post beach repose. And the beach is close enough to return to the unit for a lunch break if you want to eat sand free! The washer and dryer in the unit worked great too. My only concerns really was the thoroughness of the cleaning of the floor or rugs-- my nephew left footprints on the tub from the dirt he collected the first night pre-beach ---which the management company tried to remedy and made note of to inspect it more closely. In all fairness, they had just taken this unit into their group to maintain and they were very responsive when I casually mentioned it. The only thing that would prevent me from renting it again is if I bring a big group again because the balcony was a little tight for 6 + but 4 fit on it comfortably. But I wouldn't hesitate to book in this building in the future! It's 10 min drive to publix grocery and baytowne area with restaurants and shops. The outlet stores are less than 5 min or a morning stroll, as well as a Starbucks! And my family's favorite chick fil a is right there too!
Anonymous from Jonesboro - Posted: 5/28/2015
Rating 5
Great Getaway
Great place to stay on Mirimar Beach! New bedding and great master suite!
Anonymous - Posted: 5/18/2015
Rating 5
Our first stay in Destin!
This condo was absolutely amazing! It was very clean and provided all of the essentials. I especially loved the daily walks with my family to get breakfast. I will definitely use again in the future.
Anonymous from Greer - Posted: 5/10/2015
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back in the future! - Destin Palms Vacaitons Team
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Great spring break!
Destin was a perfect destination for our spring break this year. Majestic Sun was in a great location with wonderful views. Our condo was an exact fit to our needs. The only thing was the traffic noise from the street out front. Loved our stay!
Anonymous from Dorr - Posted: 4/14/2015
Thank you so much for your review. Glad you loved your stay and we hope to have you back as guests in the future. - Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Destin Vacation
Loved the property and the management personnel. However the unit 505B needed some serious work and remodel. The furniture was newer but very uncomfortable. Two very straight back chairs, no foot stool to go with either one. Very uncomfortable.
Loved the Washer and Dryer, new and clean but really out of balance. They came twice to try and adjust them. The sliding door was almost impossible to open. Even the balacony inspector said it need to be fixed that someone could get hurt trying to open and shut it. The drapies were torn and dirty. The linens for the beds were awful. We had two sets of guest and I was embarrassed over the sheets. They did not fit the beds and really worn and miss matched. The unit needed cleaning better in the corners and under the was nasty. I picked up the rug in the bedroom and honest to goodness I could have made a sand castle from the dirt and sand under it. The management really was nice and worked with us to get us some spoons, mop, and dish cloths. Overall I loved the property and the imenties, just would have like to have a nicer, cleaner unit.
Anonymous from Branson - Posted: 3/6/2015
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all your feedback and we will relay your suggestions to the owners. New sheets and towels at Destin Palms have just been purchased and anything mis-matched is going to be donated to local animal and women's shelters. We apologize about the sand. It does filter down through the rugs and vacuums have a had time picking it up. The balcony door is very heavy and they do tend to stick with our humidity. We have made the repair to help them open easier for future guests. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful things that were remodeled (kitchen and bathrooms, new paint, washer/dryer etc) and that those updates helped offset your disappointments. Thank you, again for the ratings and review. - Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Destin
Enj
Anonymous - Posted: 8/13/2014
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you as guests and would love to have you back in the future. - Destin Palms Management team
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
cross walk
everything was very good. Only complaint would be that about 25% of the cars don't stop for the cross walks so don't assume they will or you might regret it.
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 5/29/2014
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree