Condominium - Rating 4.8 (31)

Windancer 404

$288.80 - $540.80 / night + taxes & fees

Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Guests 9 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Location: Windancer
  • Type: Condominium

Description Description
*Please note peak seasons may require 6-7 night stays, otherwise, a 3 night minimum year-round.

Spend your next vacation just steps away from the sugar-white sands and sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico in Windancer 404 vacation rental in Destin, FL. Delight in the spectacular views from the fourth-floor balcony or head down and enjoy immediate access to the large private beach! As an added bonus, this condo comes with complimentary seasonal beach service including 2 chairs and 1 umbrella setup on the beach daily for your use. Seasonal beach service begins March 1st and ends October 31st.

Upon entering this this spacious, newly updated, three bedroom vacation rental condo, you are greeted with a full kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, dining area and breakfast bar, and a gorgeous living room with brand new furniture and d├ęcor that leads to a private balcony with full Gulf views. The master bedroom offers an inviting king size bed and an adjoined master bathroom. Upstairs, you will find two additional bedrooms and a full bathroom. The second bedroom offers a queen size bed, and the third bedroom now offers a queen bed and twin bed. In the living room, you will also find a queen size sofa sleeper for additional guests. This condo conveniently has a washer and dryer in the unit.

Windancer offers several amenities, including a community heated pool, a poolside barbecue grilling area, and a private beach. It is also in a wonderful location, so you can easily spend your days shopping, enjoying the Destin Harborwalk, Big Kahuna's Waterpark, and more! We even offer bike rentals at a discounted rate for our guests, so you can get around in style!

*Please note Windancer's HOA does not allow: golf carts, boats, RVs, campers, wave runners, trailers, semi-tractors, or any other recreational vehicle, etc.

***Minimum 25+ Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed.***

FREE VIP Perks (DESTIN) -- You will receive access to do each of the following activities once a day, every day of your stay. The free VIP perks include a dolphin cruise, parasailing, golf, Urban Air Adventure & Trampoline Park, & Baytowne Wharf's Adventure Zone. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Glass Casa! *Please note: The free passes are per reservation & not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Select activities are seasonal & based on location of the rental. Excludes day of departure. Not available to monthly renters.

*We also offer monthly rates for stays during our winter season. Please inquire if interested.


Amenities 101 Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • antiquing
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Balcony
  • bay/sound
  • Beach
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • children welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • combination tub/shower
  • Communal Pool
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • Dining
  • Dining Table
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • eco tourism
  • Elevator
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Family
  • Fire extinguisher
  • fly fishing
  • Free Wifi
  • freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Heated Pool
  • Heating
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • hiking
  • Internet
  • jet skiing
  • Kitchen
  • laundromat
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • marina
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Microwave
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • museums
  • Near Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • non smoking only
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • On Beach
  • On the Beach
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • pets not allowed
  • photography
  • pier fishing
  • reefs
  • Refrigerator
  • restaurants
  • roller blading
  • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • sailing
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sight seeing
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • Smart TV
  • Smoke detectors
  • sound/bay fishing
  • Stove
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that\'s at least 60sC/140sF
  • tub
  • Washing Machine
  • water parks
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • WiFi
  • wind-surfing
  • zoo
Amenities
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Free Beach Service
  • Miramar Beach

Location Location

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
December 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
January 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
February 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29    
March 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Reviews Rating 4.8 (31) Reviews
Rating 5
Windancer 404
Very relaxing. Beautiful views.
Anonymous from RUSSELLVILLE - Posted: 3/29/2023
Rating 5
Keisha J from Parsons, KS - Posted: 9/8/2022
Thank you for your awesome feedback! We appreciate your honesty and look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Glass Casa Vacation Rentals
Glass Casa staff
Posted: 9/8/2022
Rating 5
Steven L from Claremore, OK - Posted: 8/22/2022
Thank you so much for you 5 star rating we appreciate you feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
Glass Casa staff
Posted: 8/22/2022
Rating 5
2nd Windancer Experience
This was our 2nd time to stay at Windancer but 1st for this unit. We reserved the larger unit and brought some friends this time. We had 2 families and 4 children.
CONS:
It was a little cramped as the 3rd bedroom is a loft and you have to walk through to get to the back bedroom (we used for kids room). Supplies were at the bare minimum. It would be nice to have enough flatware to last 2 meals. Bring extra everything (almost like you are going camping). Highly suggest using paper plates and plastic utensils (and bring extra garage bags). If you think it might be here...you are wrong. WinDixie is across the street...we were there everyday. There's not any "community beach equipment" available in the unit. Our last unit came with a couple beach chairs, umbrella, ice chest, and sand toys. It would be great to have those here since they are near impossible to bring or take back home with airlines.
PROS:
Location, affordability, Clean, maintenance was responsive, Chair and Umbrella service, washer and dryer (bring laundry detergent).
Bottom line - I would stay again as it is a great place and the views are hard to beat.
Anonymous from Dallas - Posted: 6/20/2022
Thank you so much for your kind words and invaluable feed back! It means the world to us when we hear that our guests had an enjoyable experience and was able to make lasting memories with their loved ones. We look forward to serving you again! Best Regards, Glass Casa Vacation Rentals
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Great condo and location to the beach
The condo was well appointed. The closeness to the beach is great! An easy walk.
Anonymous from Kennesaw - Posted: 3/27/2022
Hello , thank you so much for your honest feed back. It means the world to us. Here at Glass Casa we strive to give all of our guest the absolute best experience. It was a pleasure in hosting you and your family!. We look forward to making more memories with you and yours in the future! Best Regards, Glass Casa vacation Rentals
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Peaceful
Condo is beach front with beautiful view. Spent a lot of time on deck enjoying sights and sounds. Other guests friendly and staff helpful. An excellent choice for those wanting close to the beach. Condo comfortably furnished and estheticly pleasing. Close to shopping & restaurants.
Anonymous from Willard - Posted: 3/5/2022
Hello Susie , thank you so much for your honest feed back. It means the world to us. Here at Glass Casa we strive to give all of our guest the absolute best experience. It was a pleasure in hosting you and your family!. We look forward to making more memories with you and yours in the future! Best Regards,
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
GREAT RENTAL
The condominiums are in a very safe location, tucked away from the main road, and the parking lot has just enough space. There is one elevator that, at times, can be delayed about 5 minutes, however, there are stairs that you can take. The inside was very clean, and the view was awesome! I had an issue figuring out how to lock the front door, so I called the number provided on the check-in information and someone was able to help me within a matter of seconds. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
Anonymous from Porter - Posted: 9/9/2021
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. You all were a pleasure to have! We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 3
Winddancer rm. 404
House was very clean. But had no dish rags and only 1 dish towel. So we had to go buy them.Ice maker did not work.
Anonymous from Granite City - Posted: 6/23/2020
We would just like to say you all were a pleasure to have! For any future stays with us again, please let us know of any issues right away so that we can be sure to make it right! We certainly strive for a 5 star experience. Other than that we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. We hope to see you back again sometime soon! :) -Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Easy Stay in Convenient Location

Great beach access to beautiful beach in a property that has easy access and is easy to maneuver around. Great parking and spacious, open condo.

Randa M. - Posted: 12/2/2019
Rating 5
Gorgeous View!

Loved loved the location of this condo. The 4th floor was a perfect view. The condo is so close to a grocery store and right across the street from an outlet strip mall.  The stay was the best, everything was in tip=top shape, clean, and attractive.

Judith S. - Posted: 12/2/2019
Rating 5
Summer Vaca

Beautiful view, perfect weather 

Diane Dobrino - Posted: 12/2/2019
Rating 5
February 2016 Stay

I loved it here!! It was mine and my hisband's honeymoon trip!! Super clean and awesome view!

Karen M - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 5
May 2017 Stay

We absolutely loved our weekend at the condo! It was our first time to this area of Florida. The ocean views from the condo were even better than we expected! My little girls had so much fun at the beach and pool. We would love to stay here again for the ocean views and convenience to the beach. So thankful for the memories we made!

Krista J from Franklin - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 5
June 2017 Stay

Accomplished everything I wanted. Great view and great beach !!! 404 was great !!!!

Kirk H from Henderson - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 4
Summer Vaca
Beautiful view, perfect weather
Anonymous from Benld - Posted: 8/17/2019
Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had perfect weather during your stay with us! We hope to have you again! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Gorgeous view!!!
Loved loved the location of this condo. The 4th floor was a perfect view. The condo is so close to a grocery store and right across the street from an outlet strip mall. The only downside was that the loft bedroom got rather warm during the day. Other than that small fact, the stay was the best, everything was in tip=top shape, clean, and attractive.
Anonymous from Natchez - Posted: 5/14/2019
Thank you for your review as well as your feedback Judith! I am so happy to hear that you and your family found the condo to be beautiful, clean, and in a great location when you arrived! You and your guests were certainly a pleasure to host, and we are looking forward to seeing you all again here at Windancer again soon! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Windancer 404
Wonderful Condo at the beach. Perfect location. Very clean. Love the atmosphere of a smaller condo unit. By the end of the week, you know your neighbors.
Anonymous from huntsville - Posted: 8/22/2018
Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next stay with us. :) Best regards, Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Family vacay 2018
The property was great. The view was amazing. I lived that it was right on the beach.
Anonymous from 14 BAKER CIRCLE - Posted: 7/3/2018
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying again! Best regards, Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Great vacation!
Everything was really nice and clean, exactly as pictured! Right on the beach, beautiful view, nice pool. The beach was super clean and nice too! Just a few minutes from Destin as well. The only complaint we had is that the back porch light wasn't working and we contacted someone twice and it still didn't get fixed so we sat on the balcony in the dark every evening.
Anonymous from Dukedom - Posted: 5/28/2018
Thank you for sharing your experience with us your feed back is very important. I will speak with our maintenance team and get the light take care of. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Juat what i needed
great!!!!!!!!!!! Accomplished everything I wanted!!!!!
Anonymous from Henderson - Posted: 7/25/2017
We are pleased we were able to meet all your expectations. and needs. Look forward to seeing you again. Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Great condo!
Such a nicely located condo directly on the beach! It was a little small for 4 adults and 4 kids, but we made it work! We would definitely stay here again!
Anonymous from Collegedale - Posted: 7/19/2017
Thank you for your feedback! This property is a staff favorite with a GORGEOUS view! We are so glad that you enjoyed it as much as we do :) We hope to see you again in the future. - Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Perfect
The Room, the view, the location! It was all absolutely perfect. my husband and son enjoyed the fishing trips that were offered with the stay. If I could rate this 10, I would. We had a wonderful vacation at Windancer.
Becky J from Harrisburg Illinois - Posted: 6/27/2017
Rating 5
Everything and more
By far the best place we have ever stayed! The room, location and view were absolutely amazing. I would recommend this place for sure. No need in searching the net for a place to stay, this is it and you will not regret it.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/26/2017
we appreciate your comments and opinion of our property. Hope to see you again in the near future. Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 3
Home away from Home
My family enjoys visiting this condo. It's like a "Best Kept Secret" at the beach, It's right in the middle of everything that you could want. From being right on the beach, Outlet shops, grocery store,liquor store to WHATABURGER. We visit several time a year and just love it. Feels like home away from home!
Donna S from GA - Posted: 5/25/2017
Rating 5
Wonderful vacation with amazing views!
We loved our stay here! The beach and pool access was great! We would definitely stay here again for the convenience!
Anonymous from Franklin - Posted: 5/16/2017
Thank you for your feedback! We love this condo as well :) We hope to see you back in the future! - Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Wind Dancer 404
It was a pleasure to stay. The Condo was clean and nice. Right on the beach. Worth the 1100 mile drive from Lubbock Texas.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/27/2016
Rating 5
Good vacation
Was nice clean and on the beach
Anonymous from Grapevine - Posted: 8/6/2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Awesome
Awesome place. Great views. Great family memories.
Only disappointment was umbrella rentals took up all beach right in front of condo. Was not impressed to have to walk way past the condo to get place on beach. Part of windancer should have place right in front of condo for beach access
Anonymous - Posted: 7/25/2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed the condo, it's one of our favorites as well :) We hope you were aware that the condo comes with beach set up, so two of the chairs and an umbrella were intended for your stay. Generally, you have to set up your things early, or there is a short walk past the chairs. But we see no reason why your group couldn't have set up in front or behind your designated chairs. We hope that you will give us a call in the future, and maybe make this property your home away from home :) - Destin Palms Management
Glass Casa staff
Rating 5
Everything was awesome!
The rental was clean and nice! It had an amazing view! I had a great time!
Anonymous - Posted: 3/4/2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Windancer 404 is an amazing condo and the view is breath-taking. We hope that you come visit us again in the future :) ~ Destin Palms Vacations
Glass Casa staff
Rating 4
Pretty good. Likely better now.
We came in town flying by the seat of our pants looking for a vacation rental. We did not want to reserve something beforehand, because we wanted to actually see the places in real life before we committed to anything. It turned out to be a great idea, as we found a better location at a better price than our top 3 choices that we viewed online.
The agency we rented from represented two of the properties we had considered, and while we had wanted a house, we settled on a condo that was right on the beach, instead of a house that was across the street from the beach access.
The place was nice. Certainly better than a hotel suite. The management company was comprised of some really personable ladies, and talking to them was pleasant. The only problems were there were some issues with the place. Minor things mostly, but a disturbing thing was the lock on the door had been tampered with and it took 3 days for them to get the maintenance person to the property to take care of that problem. There were a few other annoyance repairs needed, like a broken screen door and bathroom faucet that sprayed water and both showers needing attention thus making one of the two bathrooms unusable for the first 4 days of our stay. They eventually got is all fixed up, but one has to wonder why we had to make these items known to them and get the work scheduled.
To be fair, part of the reason it took so long to get the items fixed was that when we replied to a text message from the office and included a picture of the damaged door, the phone number we replied to, was apparently not able to receive photo texts. This delayed action until the e-mail we sent as a back up was actually viewed a day and a half later.
So the good news is, the most important of the needed repairs got made while we were there, so it is all ready for you to rent and enjoy the veranda overlooking the gulf of Mexico and being right on the white sand beach.
We would rent it again if we were
Anonymous from Buffalo - Posted: 1/20/2016
Rating 5
Windancer 403
We stayed at Windancer 404 from July 31- Aug 6. Destin Palms Vacations was extremely easy to work with and even allowed us to only book 6 days instead of the usual mandatory 7 during peak season because of a family wedding we had to get home for.
The overall experience was very relaxing and the condo suited our family of 7 perfect. The king bed my parents slept in, my husband and I took the full bed upstairs in the loft, and the the two double beds my sister and her husband pushed together for our stay.
We had an issue with one of the toilets not flushing, but after leaving a message trough the Destin Palms app, maintenance was there the next morning.
We were very pleased with the company and condo and would love to book again!
Anonymous - Posted: 8/8/2015
Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back next year!
Glass Casa staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree